Manual Merge

Did you know that Duplicate Check has an Auto Merge feature?
The manual merging page lets you decide which fields you want to keep in the merging process. You will be able to fill your own custom data and choose the master record. All duplicate records in the group are displayed in tables next to each other.

Manual Merging

Screenshot

Example of the Manual Merging page

Read Only Show or hide read-only fields.
Field Uncheck a record at the field table to exclude it from the merge.
Master Record By default, the 'last modified record' is set as the master record when merging multiple records. You can change that by clicking the 'Master' button on another record and give it the master status. Learn more about Merge Rules here.
Show/Hide empty  Show or hide empty fields.
Show/ Hide equal Show or hide fields that are equal.
Clicking on the 'Shield' icon will navigate you to a detailed page showing the records details, relationships, what permissions you have on them and more.

Selecting Fields


Duplicate Check will do a proposal on what fields to keep, based on the merge rules. It will always pick a field with value over a field with no value. Manually decide which field value you would like to keep in the merge. The highlighted fields are the ones that will be kept in the merge.

Custom Entry

You can change the proposed values on any field and write down your own custom value. The custom field will be highlighted in blue after editing it and its value will be kept in the merge.

Merge

Once you have selected the fields you would like to keep in the merge, press the 'merge' button. Duplicate Check will now merge the records into one quality record. 
 
Related records will be reparented to the master record. The Merge overview page is limited to display a maximum of 15 records for manual merging.
Be careful when using the merge feature. Merging records cannot be undone!
 

Having trouble?

Our support agents are ready to help you !